Roll out the red carpet….

A couple of weeks ago I was given a Liebster blogging award by Nicola at Around Britain No Plane.  How lovely and surprising! Took me right back to GCSE Geography and that A-plus I got for my project on regeneration in Eastbourne. Thank you Nicola, for reminding me how nice it is to have your work appreciated.

Acceptance of the award is conditional on the following:

1. Copy and paste the award on your blog.

2. Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them.

3. Choose five other blogs to award with less than 200 followers and leave a comment for them.

So, I’d like to present a Liebster Blog award to:

1. Homemade Kids

I’m not sure I’m allowed to nominate Nicola at Homemade Kids as it is indeed the same Nicola who gave me the award in the first place. However, since she has two blogs – and this is a different blog to the one she nominated me from – I think I’ll get away with it. This blog’s tagline is ‘thrifty, creative and eco-friendly ways to raise kids’. It’s full of interesting ideas and great tips. I have this blog to thank for saving my rainy Devon half-term holiday by introducing me to Geocaching. (More on that later in a separate post).

2. Up Yours Gina Ford

Makes me laugh out loud – not many things can do that.

3. Child’s Own Studio

Blog of a woman who makes soft toys based on drawings by children. Very amusing to browse the drawings and toys side by side. One talented woman. (Sorry, I’m pretty sure this one breaks the 200 followers rule.)

 

 

 

4. Piemummy

Beautiful baking and crafting blog from new blogger on the block (and great neighbour) Suzanne. Check out her cardboard dolls’ house.

5. Love Theatrics 

Amusing musings from a friend of mine who is a reformed actor, now living and teaching in Thailand.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Roll out the red carpet….

  1. Oh Londinimum that’s very kind of you!! Thanks – very much enjoyed reading through your other choices, plenty of humour in your selection and upyoursginaford is genius. Glad geocaching saved your holiday. Thanks again, Nicola x
    homemadekids.wordpress.com aroundbritainnoplane.blogspot.com

  2. Thanks very much Rachel! Only just seein this now. Loving your other choices so feeling a bit inadequate in comparison. Just the kick start I need though! X

Leave a Reply

